Here I provide you with little explanation about Dropbox:
Dropbox contributes special features and functions for your computer. When it is installed on your Mac, many of its files and document or anything will be created and stored on the computer or Mac, and many preference and support files will also be created while using this program.
Compare to the Windows operating system, Mac computer provides an easier, simpler and faster way to remove or delete an installed application, generally, people would choose to uninstall an unwanted program with the following steps:
- First of all, stop the application running on your Mac
- Locate or move the program name, then drag to the Trash
- Empty the trash to remove the program permanently on the computer
- Done you Dropbox automatically uninstall from your Mac.
But in case you not just want to delete the Dropbox but also you want to delete your account here the step that you should follow this instruction. Here the basic way to deleting your Dropbox account. First, if you’re a Dropbox Pro subscriber, first cancel your subscription. The second condition, if you have a Dropbox Basic account, and you’ve already canceled your subscription, use an account deletion tool to complete the cancellation process.
If you decide to close or delete your account this kind of thing will happen to you. Your Dropbox will stop syncing to any devices that you have, your Mac or your smartphone. You will no longer be able to access your account on the Dropbox website. And you will no longer be able to edit files in shared folders. If you closing your account, Dropbox won’t remove the files in your Dropbox folder on your hard drive, or the files in folders that you’ve shared with others.